MOTORHEAD – Classic Album Selection

Sanctuary 2012

This is a new box set collection which draws together six classic Motorhead albums into one very reasonably priced box set. Whether you are new to Motorhead or just want to update your collection then this is an essential purchase.

The set contains ‘Overkill’, ‘Bomber’, ‘ Ace Of Spades’, ‘ No Sleep ‘Til Hammersmith’, ‘Iron Fist’ and    ‘ Another Perfect Day’, which is a hell of a lot of ‘Head for what works out at around £3 per album. The package doesn’t contain anything new or add anything to the original releases, but it certainly achieves what it set out to do and that is provide the best of Motorhead  at a Euro crash bursting price.

The late 70’s and early 80’s were arguably Motorhead’s finest era, although ‘Another Perfect Day’ with Brian Robertson possibly isn’t one of the band’s best moments. All the albums here though contain tracks which continue to provide the meat of the band’s live shows and provided a template for most of the metal and thrash bands that emerged during the 80’s and beyond. With the likes of ’Ace Of Spades’, ‘Overkill’, ‘We Are The Roadcrew’ etc there are more classic tracks included here that you can shake a studded wristband at. All the Motorhead you will ever need in one neat package.

In short, these albums should be in any self-respecting rock fan’s collection and if you haven’t already got them, then this package provides the perfect opportunity.


David Wilson

David Randall plays a selection of new and classic rock in his weekly show first broadcast 14 June 2020 including reference to the Feature series “2020 Vision”.

Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

Featured Albums w/c 6 July (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 MANDOKI SOULMATES Living In The Gap (Red Rock Production/Cleopatra)
12:00-13:00 MAGNUS KARLSSON’S FREE FALL – We Are The Night (Frontiers)
14:00-16:00 BEN REEL The Nashville Calling (B.Reel Records)

Power Plays w/c 6 July (Mon-Fri)

ZENITH MOON Gypsy (Golden Robot Records)
RARITY Leave It Alone (New Damage Records)
THE RISING I Want You (indie)
MANDOKI SOULMATES Young Rebels (Red Rock Production/Cleopatra)
LA GUNS Well Oiled Machine (Golden Robot Records)

Email This Page
This entry was posted in ALBUM REVIEWS, ALBUM REVIEWS (Mobile), All Posts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply