Wallner/Vain new album ‘Rising’ due October 8th

Metal Mind Productions is proud to announce the European release of the debut album by Los Angeles based hard rock artists Will Wallner (guitars) & Vivien Vain (vocals). Released in February, the self-titled album has been available so far only via the  Artists’ official website. Now, with its official release, it has a new title - “Rising” – and new cover artwork.

The material features guest musicians including Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge, Ted Nuggent), Vinny Appice (Dio, Black Sabbath, Heaven&Hell), Brian Tichy (Whitesnake, Billy Idol, Ozzy Osbourne), Rudy Sarzo (Quiet Riot, Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake), Tony Franklin (Roy Harper, Jimmy Page, Tony MacAlpine), Jimmy Bain (Rainbow, Dio), Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Black Country Communion, Alice Cooper, Kiss) and Tony Carey (Rainbow). The album was recorded in Los Angeles throughout 2011 and mixed by Gary Tole in New York. Mastering was completed in September 2011 by Graham Goldman at Masterdisk.

Will Wallner and Vivien Vain came to America from Europe. Upon meeting each other, they discovered they shared similar musical tastes and began writing songs together. The concept for their music was to write hard rock songs they could be proud of as artists while ignoring contemporary trends. After a year of performing in Los Angeles, they had a chance meeting with Carmine Appice and Vinny Appice at the Rainbow Bar & Grill on the Sunset Strip in 2010. Having heard demo versions of Wallner/Vain songs, the Appice brothers agreed to play the drums on their debut album. Since that first meeting, the project evolved and came to feature several other guest session musicians with Will Wallner and Vivien Vain handling all guitars and vocals respectively. Their debut release features nine original songs written and produced by Wallner/Vain.
For the purposes of this release, Wallner/Vain were photographed by the legendary photographer Glen La Ferman.
The European release of “Rising” is set for October, 8th 2012.
Full details to be revealed soon!
Oficial website: www.wallnervain.com

Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

In this two hour special David Randall plays a selection of the GRTR! reviewer choices for ‘Best of 2019′ and announces the results of the popular poll. First broadcast Sunday 22 December 2019.

Featured Albums w/c 20 January (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 AUTUMN’S CHILD Autumn’s Child (AOR Heaven)
12:00-13:00 THE RAGGED SAINTS Sonic Playground Revisited (AOR Heaven)
14:00-16:00 AMBERLY CHALBERG Hi-Line (indie)

Power Plays w/c 20 January (Mon-Fri)

THUNDERSTICK Go Sleep With The Enemy (Roulette Records)
BUFFALO SUMMER Everybody’s Out For No.1 (Silver Lining Music)
ANCHOR LANE Dead Run (R7 Records)
MOLLY KARLOFF She Said (indie)
H.E.A.T. Come Clean (Frontiers)
THE KENDALL COLLECTION Staring Back At Me (indie)
VOODOO RAMBLE Midnight Train (indie)

Email This Page
This entry was posted in Album News, NEWS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply