THRESHOLD announce track-by-track and re-issues

THRESHOLD upload track-by-track pt.1, kick off fan video contest & announce re-releases!

Legendary British progressive metallers THRESHOLD have recently uploaded the first of two track-by-track videos for their upcoming new masterpiece “March Of Progress” (out on August 24) to YouTube. Click here to enjoy first snippets of the new songs and hear interesting thoughts and explanations from the band members:

Moreover THRESHOLD and Nuclear Blast kick off the official fan video contest for the track `Staring At The Sun´ today! Express your creativity by creating your own video clip and get the chance to win terrific prizes! Click here for detailed information and take part in the contest:

Also Nuclear Blast are happy to announce the “THRESHOLD Definitive Editions” – a reissue of the entire THRESHOLD discography (except for the band’s 2007 Nuclear Blast debut “Dead Reckoning”), including extensive bonus material!

Guitarist and founding member Karl Groom states: “It is exciting to see Nuclear Blast releasing the Definitive Editions of each album now. This is where it all began and where THRESHOLD set its style!” The series of re-releases will start with the “Definitive Editions” of the band’s debut record “Wounded Land” (1993) and the follow-up “Psychedelicatessen” (1994). Both will be released on the 7th of September 2012.

The track lists look as follows:

WOUNDED LAND 01. Consume To Live 02. Days Of Dearth 03. Paradox 04. Sanity’s End 05. Surface To Air 06. Mother Earth 07. Siege Of Baghdad 08. Keep It With Mine Bonus tracks: 09. Intervention 10. Conceal The Face 11. Shifting Sands

PSYCHEDELICATESSEN CD: 01. Sunseeker 02. A Tension Of Souls 03. Into The Light 04. Will To Give 05. Under The Sun 06. Babylon Rising 07. He Is I Am 08. Innocent 09. Devoted 10. Lost 11. Intervention Bonus CD: 01. Fist Of Tongues 02. Half Way Home 03. A Tension Of Souls (live) 04. Sanity’s End (live) 05. Innocent (live) 06. Surface To Air (live) 07. Paradox (live)

The “Definitive Editions” of “Extinct Instinct” (1997) and “Clone” (1998) will be released on the 12th of October 2012, followed by “Hypothetical” (2001), “Critical Mass” (2002) and “Subsurface” (2004) on the 16th of November 2012. Track lists and further information to be announced soon!

David Randall presents a weekly show on Get Ready to ROCK! Radio, Sundays at 22:00 BST (GMT+1, repeated on Mondays and Fridays), when he invites listeners to ‘Assume The Position’. This show was first broadcast on 26 July.. In the first hour David pays tribute to the blues/rock guitarist Peter Green.

Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

Featured Albums w/c 3 August (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 LIONVILLE Magic Is Alive (Frontiers)
12:00-13:00 MAD MAX Stormchild Rising (SPV)
14:00-16:00 MARY COUGHLAN Life Stories (2020)

Power Plays w/c 3 August (Mon-Fri)

SOUTH OF SALEM Cold Day In Hell (indie)
BLACK LESION Sins (indie)
CAROLINE JONES All Of The Boys (Social Family Records)
BLACK SUN Resist (Rockshot Records)
THE JAILBIRDS Dull My Brain (Golden Robot Records)
FROM ASHES TO NEW Scars That I’m Hiding (Better Noise Records)
THE GEORGIA THUNDERBOLTS Spirit Of A Workin’ Man (Mascot)

Email This Page
This entry was posted in Album News, NEWS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply