News: LONELY ROBOT, FAIRPORT CONVENTION, LEAVE’S EYES – Thursday 19 March 2015

Lonely Robot

News - Album News

Lonely Robot, aka John Mitchell (It Bites/Arena), will record a new album later this year for release early next year.

Leave’s Eyes have signed with AFM Records and release their new album later this year.

Mr Big release a box set of unreleased tracks called ‘The Vault’ in Japan on April 8th.

Former Ratt vocalist Stephen Pearcy will release a new compilation, ‘Before & Laughter Part III (1977-2015)’, in the next couple of weeks via his Top Fuel Records label.

Michael Thomas Beck replaces Darren Smith as vocalist for Red Dragon Cartel for their scheduled shows.

News - Tours and Gigs

LONELY ROBOT
Dec 20th Scala, London

MOONSPELL
Apr 2nd Underworld, Camden

FAIRPORT CONVENTION (acoustic)
Fri May 08 POPPLETON Poppleton Centre
Sat May 09 SALE Waterside Arts Centre
Thu May 14 LEEK Foxlowe Arts Centre
Fri May 15 CAMBRIDGE Junction
Sat May 16 KETTERING Arts Centre
Sun May 17 HERTFORD Corn Exchange
Tue May 19 EXETER Phoenix
Wed May 20 IVYBRIDGE Watermark
Thu May 21 TORRINGTON Plough
Fri May 22 LONDON Borderline
Sat May 23 GUILFORD Boileroom
Sun May 24 CANTERBURY Cathedral Lodge
Wed May 27 LOWDHAM Village Hall
Fri May 29 SOUTHAMPTON Brook
Sat May 30 HASTINGS St Mary In The Castle
Sun May 31 DIDCOT Cornerstone
Tue June 02 HEBDEN BRIDGE Trades Club
Thu June 04 ST HELENS Citadel Arts Centre
Fri June 05 BURY Met
Sat June 06 KENDAL Kendal Brewery Arts Centre
Sun June 07 ELLESMORE PORT Sports And Social
Mon June 08 NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME New Vic Theatre
Tue June 09 COLCHESTER Arts Centre
Wed June 10 COLCHESTER Arts Centre
Thu June 11 NORWICH Arts Centre
Fri June 12 CHIPPING NORTON Theatre
Sat June 13 WIMBORNE Tivoli Theatre

FLEETWOOD MAC

Thu October 22/Sat October 24 SYDNEY Allphones Arena
Fri October 30 PERTH Domain Stadium
Mon November 02/Wed November 04 MELBOURNE Rod Laver Arena
Sat November 07 GEELONG Mt Duneed Estate
Tue November 10 BRISBANE Entertainment Centre
Sat November 14 POKOLBIN Hope Estate
Wed November 18 DUNEDIN Forsyth Barr Stadium
Sat November 21 AUCKLAND MT Smart Stadium


David Randall presents a weekly show on Get Ready to ROCK! Radio, Sundays at 22:00 BST (GMT+1, repeated on Mondays and Fridays), when he invites listeners to ‘Assume The Position’. This show was first broadcast on 20 September 2020.

UK Blues Broadcaster of the Year (2020) Pete Feenstra presents his weekly Rock & Blues Show on Tuesday at 19:00 ( BST, GMT+1) as part of a five hour blues rock marathon “Tuesday is Bluesday at GRTR!”. The show is repeated on Wednesdays at 22:00, Fridays at 20:00). This show was first broadcast 22 September 2020.


Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

Featured Albums w/c 12 October (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 BROTHER FIRETRIBE Feel The Burn (Nuclear Blast)
12:00-13:00 BLUE OYSTER CULT The Symbol Remains (Frontiers)
14:00-16:00 SHEMEKIA COPELAND Uncivil War (Alligator)

Power Plays w/c 12 October (Mon-Fri)

HELLZ We Want Rock (indie)
WHEN RIVERS MEET Battleground (indie)
UNCUT Family Blues (indie)
MIKE ROSS Don’t Say A Word (Taller Records)
CORY MARKS Blame It On The Double (indie)
MASON HILL Against The Wall (indie)
CATS IN SPACE Revolution (Harmony Factory)



Email This Page
This entry was posted in Album News, All Posts, Festivals & Large Events, Gigs and Tour News, NEWS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply