News: ALL TIME LOW, ROOM EXPERIENCE, THE GODFATHERS – Sunday 12 April 2015

Colin Blunstone - The Zombies

News - Album News

All Time Low debut at number 1 in the UK album charts this week. Brian Wilson debuts at no.25 and Turbowolf debuted at no.70. Bad Company’s self-titled debut is a re at no.94 in a new, expanded 2CD re-issue.

Babymetal release their self-titled album on June 1st on earMusic.

Room Experience (who feature Pink Cream 69′s David Readman on voclas) will release their self-titled debut album via MelodicRock Records/Cargo Distribution on May 22nd.

Whitesnake aim to release a new studio album in 2016.

Lynch Mob will call their new album ‘Rebel’ and it is released in September on Frontiers.

The UK will have a vinyl only albums chart launched this week ahead of Record Store Day on April 18th.

Symphony X have completed mixing and mastering their new album.

Keith Richards aims to release a new solo album later this year.

News - Tours and Gigs

THE ZOMBIES
May 1st Union Chapel, London

THE GODFATHERS
Wed June 10 CAMBRIDGE Portland Arms
Thu June 11 CARDIFF Globe
Fri June 12 PETERBOROUGH Met Lounge
Sat June 13 O2 Academy2 Liverpool
Sun June 14 LEAMINGTON SPA Zephyr Lounge
Tue June 16 NORWICH Open
Wed June 17 LONDON 100 Club
Thu June 18 LEEDS Wardrobe
Fri June 19 NEWCASTLE Cluny
Sat June 20 GLASGOW O2 ABC2

FAITH NO MORE
Jun 13 Download festival
Jun 14 Glasgow O2 Academy
Jun 17 London Roundhouse

MARY BLACK (her final tour outside of Ireland)
April
30 – Manchester, Bridgewater Hall
May
01 – Reading, Hexagon
02 – Guildford, GLive
03 – Basingstoke, The Anvil
05 – Cambridge, Corn Exchange
06 – Llandudno, Venue Cymru
07 – Leicester, De Montfort Hall
09 – Glasgow, Lomond Auditorium
10 – Edinburgh, Queens Hall
12 – Leeds, Town Hall
14 – Warwick Arts Centre
15 – Cardiff, St. David’s Hall
16 – O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
17 – Northampton, Derngate

JOANNE SHAW TAYLOR
Tue September 22 EXETER Phoenix
Wed September 23 ST IVES Guildhall
Sat September 26 WARWICK Coventry Copper Rooms
Mon September 28 YORK Fibbers
Tue September 29 GLASGOW Oran Mor
Thu October 01 LIVERPOOL Epstien Theatre
Fri October 02 SALE Waterside Arts Centre
Sat October 03 KENDAL Brewery Arts
Sun October 04 CLITHEROE Clitheroe Grand
Wed October 07 DURHAM Gala Theatre
Thu October 08 LINCOLN Drill Hall
Sat October 10 SHOREHAM Ropetackle
Mon October 12 BROMSGROVE Artrix
Wed October 14 GLOUCESTER Guildhall
Thu October 15 FROME Cheese and Grain
Mon October 19 MILTON KEYNES Stables
Tue October 20 NORWICH Waterfront
Thu October 22 HERTFORD Corn Exchange
Fri October 23 NEWBURY Arlington Arts Centre
Sat October 24 SOUTHAMPTON Talking Heads
Mon October 26 LONDON Jazz Cafe


Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

Power Plays w/c 2 September (Mon-Fri)

BAD WOLVES Killing Me Slowly (Eleven Seven Music)
THE DEAD DAISIES Righteous Days (SPV)
DEEP DEEP WATER Something In The Water (indie)
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Sleeping With The Light On (Nuclear Blast)
GHOSTS OF MEN Crooked Back (Regent Street Records)
ANNIE HASLAM Blood And Water (indie)

Featured Albums w/c 2 September (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 MICK DEVINE Here Now (Escape Music)
12:00-13:00 MOB RULES Beast Over Europe (SPV)
14:00-16:00 THE PORTRAITS For Our Times (indie)

Albums That Time Forgot (Mon-Fri)

STACKRIDGE A Victory For Common Sense (2009)



Email This Page
This entry was posted in Album News, All Posts, Gigs and Tour News, NEWS, Re-issues/special editions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply