News: THE WILDHEARTS, STATUS QUO, DAN REED NETWORK – Tuesday 5th May 2015

Good news in that Joni Mitchell could soon be released from hospital, although B.B. King is currently seriously ill.

News - Album News

Genesis keyboards player Tony Banks releases a 4CD set of his solo work entitled, ‘A Chord Too Far’ on July 6th via Esoteric Recordings. It features 49 tracks selected by Banks from his back catalogue, including several remixes.

Tony Harnell has revealed in a recent interview he is keen to start writing new material with his new bandmates in Skid Row

News - RIP

RIP – Craig Gruber, original bassist with Rainbow and he was also a member of Elf and the Gary Moore Band

News - Tours and Gigs

THE WILDHEARTS (performing their ‘P.H.U.Q.’ album)

Thu September 17 NOTTINGHAM Rock City

Fri September 18 MANCHESTER Academy

Sat September 19 O2 Academy Newcastle

Sun September 20 GLASGOW O2 ABC

Tue September 22 O2 Academy Leeds

Wed September 23 WOLVERHAMPTON Wulfrun Hall

Thu September 24 O2 Academy Bristol

Fri September 25 Shepherds Bush Empire

STATUS QUO + WILKO JOHNSON BAND

Sat November 28 BLACKPOOL Blackpool Opera House

Sun November 29 Palace Theatre Manchester

Tue December 01 Liverpool Echo Arena

Wed December 02 ABERDEEN AECC GE Oil & Gas Arena

Fri December 04 GLASGOW SSE Hydro

Sat December 05 BIRMINGHAM Barclaycard Arena

Mon December 07 Motorpoint Arena Sheffield

Tue December 08 Motorpoint Arena Cardiff

Thu December 10 BOURNEMOUTH BIC

Fri December 11 BRIGHTON Centre

Sun December 13 O2 Arena London

DAN REED NETWORK + THE ELECTRIC BOYS

October

22nd ABC Glasgow

23rd-25th Rockingham festival, London

26th Islington Academy

NILS LOFGREN
Thu October 29 London Cadogan Hall

Fri October 30 Croydon Fairfield Hall

Wed November 04 HARROGATE Royal Hall

Thu November 05 Sheffield City Hall

Fri November 06 LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru

Tue November 10 AYLESBURY Waterside Theatre

Fri November 13 SCARBOROUGH Spa

Mon November 16 INVERNESS Eden Court

Tue November 17 ABERDEEN Music Hall

Sat November 21 BRIGHTON Floral Pavilion

Sun November 22 WATFORD Colosseum


David Randall presents a weekly show on Get Ready to ROCK! Radio, Sundays at 22:00 BST (GMT+1, repeated on Mondays and Fridays), when he invites listeners to ‘Assume The Position’. This show was first broadcast on 2 August 2020.

UK Blues Broadcaster of the Year (2020) Pete Feenstra presents his weekly Rock & Blues Show on Tuesday at 19:00 ( BST, GMT+1) as part of a five hour blues rock marathon “Tuesday is Bluesday at GRTR!”. The show is repeated on Wednesdays at 22:00, Fridays at 20:00). This show was first broadcast 4 August 2020.


Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

Featured Albums w/c 3 August (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 LIONVILLE Magic Is Alive (Frontiers)
12:00-13:00 MAD MAX Stormchild Rising (SPV)
14:00-16:00 MARY COUGHLAN Life Stories (2020)

Power Plays w/c 3 August (Mon-Fri)

SOUTH OF SALEM Cold Day In Hell (indie)
BLACK LESION Sins (indie)
CAROLINE JONES All Of The Boys (Social Family Records)
BLACK SUN Resist (Rockshot Records)
THE JAILBIRDS Dull My Brain (Golden Robot Records)
FROM ASHES TO NEW Scars That I’m Hiding (Better Noise Records)
THE GEORGIA THUNDERBOLTS Spirit Of A Workin’ Man (Mascot)
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA Apologise (TBOG Music)



Email This Page
This entry was posted in Album News, All Posts, Festivals & Large Events, Gigs and Tour News, NEWS, Re-issues/special editions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.