News: Blues rockers JOANNE SHAW TAYLOR and MARTIN BARRE interviews – Sunday 20 September 2015

Joanne Shaw Taylor
Photo: Darran Griffiths/GRTR!

Joanne Shaw Taylor is featured in an hour special on Get Ready to ROCK! Radio on Sunday 20 September at 19:00 GMT.

On the eve of her UK tour, Joanne chats to Pete Feenstra about her favourite tracks and her own music.

Martin Barre was for over forty years guitarist in Jethro Tull.  Since 2013 he has made three solo albums and the latest is released this month.

In an hour special he chats to David Randall about ‘Back To Steel’ (Sunday 20 September, 22:00 GMT)

The two specials are repeated during the week commencing 21 September.

More information (Joanne Shaw Taylor)
More information (Martin Barre)

Tour dates

Joanne Shaw Taylor
Tue September 22 EXETER Phoenix
Wed September 23 ST IVES Guildhall
Sat September 26 WARWICK Coventry Copper Rooms
Mon September 28 YORK Fibbers
Tue September 29 GLASGOW Oran Mor
Thu October 01 LIVERPOOL Epstien Theatre
Fri October 02 SALE Waterside Arts Centre
Sat October 03 KENDAL Brewery Arts
Sun October 04 CLITHEROE Clitheroe Grand
Wed October 07 DURHAM Gala Theatre
Thu October 08 LINCOLN Drill Hall
Sat October 10 SHOREHAM Ropetackle
Mon October 12 BROMSGROVE Artrix
Wed October 14 GLOUCESTER Guildhall
Thu October 15 FROME Cheese and Grain
Mon October 19 MILTON KEYNES Stables
Tue October 20 NORWICH Waterfront
Thu October 22 HERTFORD Corn Exchange
Fri October 23 NEWBURY Arlington Arts Centre
Sat October 24 SOUTHAMPTON Talking Heads
Mon October 26 LONDON Jazz Cafe

Martin Barre
20 Sept., Frome, Somerset, Cheese & Grain
21 Sept., St Ives, Cornwall, The Guildhall
2 Oct., Southport, The Atkinson
3 Oct., Kinross, The Green Hotel
10 Oct., Surrey, Haslemere Hall


Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

In this two hour special David Randall plays a selection of the GRTR! reviewer choices for ‘Best of 2019′ and announces the results of the popular poll. First broadcast Sunday 22 December 2019.

Featured Albums w/c 20 January (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 AUTUMN’S CHILD Autumn’s Child (AOR Heaven)
12:00-13:00 THE RAGGED SAINTS Sonic Playground Revisited (AOR Heaven)
14:00-16:00 AMBERLY CHALBERG Hi-Line (indie)

Power Plays w/c 20 January (Mon-Fri)

THUNDERSTICK Go Sleep With The Enemy (Roulette Records)
BUFFALO SUMMER Everybody’s Out For No.1 (Silver Lining Music)
ANCHOR LANE Dead Run (R7 Records)
MOLLY KARLOFF She Said (indie)
H.E.A.T. Come Clean (Frontiers)
THE KENDALL COLLECTION Staring Back At Me (indie)
VOODOO RAMBLE Midnight Train (indie)



Email This Page
This entry was posted in All Posts, Get Ready to ROCK! Radio, NEWS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply