News: Blues rockers JOANNE SHAW TAYLOR and MARTIN BARRE interviews – Sunday 20 September 2015

Joanne Shaw Taylor
Photo: Darran Griffiths/GRTR!

Joanne Shaw Taylor is featured in an hour special on Get Ready to ROCK! Radio on Sunday 20 September at 19:00 GMT.

On the eve of her UK tour, Joanne chats to Pete Feenstra about her favourite tracks and her own music.

Martin Barre was for over forty years guitarist in Jethro Tull.  Since 2013 he has made three solo albums and the latest is released this month.

In an hour special he chats to David Randall about ‘Back To Steel’ (Sunday 20 September, 22:00 GMT)

The two specials are repeated during the week commencing 21 September.

More information (Joanne Shaw Taylor)
More information (Martin Barre)

Tour dates

Joanne Shaw Taylor
Tue September 22 EXETER Phoenix
Wed September 23 ST IVES Guildhall
Sat September 26 WARWICK Coventry Copper Rooms
Mon September 28 YORK Fibbers
Tue September 29 GLASGOW Oran Mor
Thu October 01 LIVERPOOL Epstien Theatre
Fri October 02 SALE Waterside Arts Centre
Sat October 03 KENDAL Brewery Arts
Sun October 04 CLITHEROE Clitheroe Grand
Wed October 07 DURHAM Gala Theatre
Thu October 08 LINCOLN Drill Hall
Sat October 10 SHOREHAM Ropetackle
Mon October 12 BROMSGROVE Artrix
Wed October 14 GLOUCESTER Guildhall
Thu October 15 FROME Cheese and Grain
Mon October 19 MILTON KEYNES Stables
Tue October 20 NORWICH Waterfront
Thu October 22 HERTFORD Corn Exchange
Fri October 23 NEWBURY Arlington Arts Centre
Sat October 24 SOUTHAMPTON Talking Heads
Mon October 26 LONDON Jazz Cafe

Martin Barre
20 Sept., Frome, Somerset, Cheese & Grain
21 Sept., St Ives, Cornwall, The Guildhall
2 Oct., Southport, The Atkinson
3 Oct., Kinross, The Green Hotel
10 Oct., Surrey, Haslemere Hall


Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

Power Plays w/c 24 June (Mon-Fri)

GUMSHOE When Things Started To Ignite (indie)
THE NEW ROSES Heartache (Napalm Records)
EMPYRE New Republic (indie)
PISTON Leave If You Dare (indie)
SPREAD EAGLE Sound Of Speed (Frontiers)

Featured Albums w/c 24 June (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 FORTUNE II (Frontiers)
12:00-13:00 BARBE-Q-BARBIES Borrowed Time (Dissonance)
14:00-16:00 HEATHER FINDLAY Wild Horses (Black Sand Records)

Albums That Time Forgot (Mon-Fri)

ELEANOR McEVOY I’d Rather Go Blonde (2010)



Email This Page
This entry was posted in All Posts, Get Ready to ROCK! Radio, NEWS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply