News: THUNDER – New album, tour and radio interview (February 2017)

Melodic hard rockers Thunder release a new studio album ‘Rip It Up’ on 10 February via earMUSIC.

The band’s eleventh studio album follows the successful ‘Wonder Days’ and last year’s performances at Ramblin’ Man and Steelhouse Festivals.

The band ‘s UK tour starts 17 March with several dates already sold out.

On Sunday 5 February at 20:00 Get Ready to ROCK!’s Pete Feenstra chats to Thunder frontman Danny Bowes and plays tracks from the new album.

This sequence is repeated on Thursday 9 February at 23:00 GMT.

More information

Thunder UK tour dates

Fri 17 March – Manchester Apollo SOLD OUT
Sat. 18 March – Sheffield City Hall SOLD OUT
Sun. 19 March – Newcastle City Hall
Tue. 21 March – Leicester, De Montfort Hall
Wed. 22 March – Glasgow, Clyde Auditorium
Fri. 24 March – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
Sat. 25 March – Southampton, Guildhall SOLD OUT
Sun. 26 March – Ipswich, Regent Theatre
Tues. 28 March – London, Eventim Apollo
Thu. 30 March – Dublin, Vicar Street
Fri. 31 March – Belfast, Mandela Hall


Get Ready to ROCK! Radio

More information
Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.


Power Plays w/c 22 January 2018


JOE SATRIANI Cherry Blossoms (Sony Legacy)
KORBY LENKER Last Man Standing (Soundly Music)
MAGICK TOUCH Siren Song (indie)
THE DARK ELEMENT Halo (Frontiers)
EDENTHORN Heart’s Still Beating (indie)


Featured Albums w/c 22 January (Mon-Fri)


09:00-12:00 BLOOD RED SAINTS Love Hate Conspiracies (AOR Heaven)
12:00-13:00 VOODOO CIRCLE Raised On Rock (AFM Records)
14:00-16:00 KORBY LENKER Thousand Springs (Soundly Music)



Email This Page
This entry was posted in Album News, ALBUM REVIEWS, ALBUM REVIEWS (Mobile), All Posts, Gigs and Tour News, INTERVIEWS, NEWS, Radio interview and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply