News compiled by Jason Ritchie

Got news? We want to hear it! Contact us now

Dennis DeYoung’s new album ’26 East: Volume 1,’ will be released Spring 2020 via Frontiers and will feature the duet “The Good Old Days” with Julian Lennon. DeYoung
also guests on one song on the forthcoming album from Tokyo Motor Fist, also due on Frontiers next year.

Crowded House have announced they are back with UK & European dates next summer and have hinted at making new music.

The Cult plan to work on new music next year.

EAGLES - Wembley Stadium, London, 23 June 2019

Eagles (pictured) have announced two dates at Wembley Stadium on August 29 and 30 where they will perform their ‘Hotel California’ album.

Jim Peterik has announced via his Facebook page that work has started on a new Pride Of Lions album for release next year.

The Neal Morse Band have returned to the InsideOutMusic family, re-signing with the label in 2019 and announcing the release of a forthcoming new live album – ‘The Great Adventour – Live in BRNO 2019’ for the 6th March 2020.

Sonny Landreth will be releasing his new studio album, ‘Blacktop Run’ on February 21st via Provogue/Mascot Label Group.

Talisman have teased an announcement due on December 20.

Huey Lewis And The News announce new album ‘Weather’ for a release on February 14th on BMG.

BURNING WITCHES will release their third studio album, ‘Dance With The Devil’, on March 6 via Nuclear Blast.

WISHBONE ASH - The Tivoli, Buckley, 3 November 2018

WISHBONE ASH release their new album ‘Coat Of Arms’ on Feb 28 via SPV/Steamhammer.

The Outlaws release a new album ‘Dixie Highway’ on Feb 28.

The Professionals return with a trio of 4-track EPs to be released in January, February and March. Each EP will feature two new songs, plus two live recordings of older songs.

Poison plan to release ‘a new song or two’ to co-incide with their summer dates with Def Leppard and Motley Crue.

Red Hot Chilli Peppers have confirmed they’ve parted ways with guitarist Josh Klinghoffer and reunited with John Frusciante “with great excitement and full hearts”.

A fully authorised 10CC, ’10cc: The Worst Band In The World’, written by Liam Newton will be published by Rocket 88 on February 12.

ZZ Top release ‘ZZ Top: That Little Ol’ Band From Texas‘, via Eagle Rock Entertainment on DVD, Blu-ray and digitally on February 28.

Sidmouth Folk Festival (31 July – 7 August) line-up includes Show Of Hands, Jon Boden & the Remnant Kings, Eddi Reader, Home Service & Eliza Carthy.

Queen + Adam Lambert

Jun 02,03,05,06,08,09,17,18,20,21 London, UK – O2
Jun 11,12 Manchester, UK – Manchester Arena

The Who

Fri February 14 KINGSTON Pryzm
Mon March 16 MANCHESTER Arena
Wed March 18 DUBLIN 3Arena
Sat March 21 NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Utilita Arena
Mon March 23 GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Wed March 25 LEEDS first direct Arena
Mon March 30 Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
Wed April 01 BIRMINGHAM Resorts World Arena
Fri April 03 Motorpoint Arena Nottingham
Mon April 06 M&S Bank Arena Liverpool
Wed April 08 SSE Arena Wembley


The latest Facebook Live session from Canadian singer-songwriter Josh Taerk Sunday 24 January, 16:00 EST, 21:00 GMT

More about Josh:

David Randall presents a weekly show on Get Ready to ROCK! Radio, Sundays at 22:00 BST (GMT+1, repeated on Mondays and Fridays), when he invites listeners to ‘Assume The Position’. This show was first broadcast on 20 December 2020 and announces the results of the Popular Poll for Best of 2020.

UK Blues Broadcaster of the Year (2020) Pete Feenstra presents his weekly Rock & Blues Show on Tuesday at 19:00 ( BST, GMT+1) as part of a five hour blues rock marathon “Tuesday is Bluesday at GRTR!”. The show is repeated on Wednesdays at 22:00, Fridays at 20:00). This show was first broadcast 20 December 2020 and includes Pete’s best of the year selections

Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

Featured Albums w/c 25 January 2021 (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 ART OF ILLUSION X Marks The Spot (AOR Heaven)
12:00-13:00 THE DEAD DAISIES Holy Ground (SPV)
14:00-16:00 TED & MAJELLA Divine Timing (indie)

Power Plays w/c 25 January 2021 (Mon-Fri)

THE WEDDING PRESENT We Should Be Together (Scopitones)
MIDNITE CITY Crawlin’ In The Dirt (Roulette Media)
JOSEPH WILLIAMS Never Saw You Coming (Mascot)
ALEX JAMES BRIERLEY Go With The Flow (indie)
THE UNDERCLASS The One (indie)
MASON HILL DNA (7Hz Recordings)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
This entry was posted in Album News, All Posts, Gigs and Tour News, NEWS, Re-issues/special editions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply