News: MARK SLAUGHTER, KENNY WAYNE SHEPHERD, MICHAEL MONROE – Wednesday 11 March 2015

News - Album News

Mark Slaughter, of Slaughter fame, releases his solo album ‘Reflections In A Rear View Mirror’ on May 22nd on Escape Music.

The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band release an EP entitled ‘A Little Something From The Road, Vol.1′ on limited edition vinyl on Record Store Day on April 18th 2015.

Michael Monroe is working on his next solo album after recently signing with Universal Music.

Lynch Mob have nearly finished their new album which will be released later this year on Frontiers.

Bonfire release their new album ‘Glorious’ on April 24th via Borila Records.

Starz will release a new studio album in the second half of the year on Frontiers.

Muse release their new album ‘Drones’ on June 8th.

Cain’s Offering release their new album ‘Stormcrow’ on May 15th via Frontiers.

The Dead Daises have added John Corabi
on vocals replacing Jon Stevens.

Meat Loaf will release his new album, ‘Braver Then We Are’ in the autumn.

Serpentine release their new album ‘Circle Of Knives’ on April 24th on AOR Heaven.

Styx release ‘Live At The Orleans Arena Las Vegas’ on CD/DVD/BluRay on may 26th on Eagle Rock.

News - Tours and Gigs

RICH ROBINSON (ex-THE BLACK CROWES)

4/17 – Live Oak, FL – Spirit of Suwannee Music Park
5/27 – Washington, DC – The Hamilton
5/28 – Sellersville, PA – Sellersville Theater
5/29 – Pawling, NY – Daryl’s House
5/30 – New York, NY – City Winery
5/31 – New York, NY – City Winery
6/2 – Londonderry, NH – Tupelo Music Hall
6/3 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
6/4 – Hartford, CT – Infinity Hall
6/5 – Verona, NY – Turning Stone Resort Casino
6/6 – Niagara Falls, NY – Seneca Niagara Falls Casino
6/7 – Cleveland, OH – Music Box

DOUG PINNICK (KING’S X) & COREY GLOVER (LIVING COLOR)

Apr 30: Marietta, GA Tavern Music Hall
May 01: Charlotte, NC Amos Southend
May 02: Burlington, NC Brewball’s
May 03: Raleigh, NC Lincoln Theater
May 07: New York, NY Cutting Room
May 08: Sellersville, PA Sellersville Theater
May 09: Amityville, NY Revolution Music Hall
May 12: Londonderry, NH Tupelo Music Hall
May 14: Newburgh, NY Orange County Choppers
May 15: Garwood, NJ, Crossroads

BLACK STONE CHERRY

Mon June 15th CORK Pavilion
Tue June 16th DUBLIN Academy
Wed June 17th BELFAST Ulster Hall

MOTORHEAD + THE STRANGLERS
Sat June 27th ST AUSTELL Eden Project

GOTTHARD
Fri 23rd Oct London O2 Islington Academy

MUSE

Sun March 15 BELFAST Ulster Hall
Mon March 16 GLASGOW Barrowland
Thu March 19 NEWPORT Centre
Fri March 20 EXETER Great Hall
Sun March 22 MANCHESTER Academy
Mon March 23 BRIGHTON Dome

STEVE HARLEY & COCKNEY REBEL

Mon November 02 MANCHESTER Bridgewater Hall
Tue November 03 LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru
Wed November 04 SWANSEA Brangwyn Hall
Thu November 05 SOUTHEND Palace Theatre
Sat November 07 SCUNTHORPE Baths Hall
Sun November 08 DONCASTER Dome
Tue November 10 SALISBURY Salisbury City Hall
Wed November 11 LONDON Indigo at O2
Thu November 12 Tunbridge Wells Assembly Hall
Sat November 14 CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Mon November 16 LIVERPOOL Phillarmonic Hall
Tue November 17 BIRMIINGHAM Symphony Hall
Wed November 18 IPSWICH Regent Theatre
Sat November 21 FOLKSTONE Leas Cliff Hall
Mon November 23 GUILDFORD G Live


Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

Power Plays w/c 24 June (Mon-Fri)

GUMSHOE When Things Started To Ignite (indie)
THE NEW ROSES Heartache (Napalm Records)
EMPYRE New Republic (indie)
PISTON Leave If You Dare (indie)
SPREAD EAGLE Sound Of Speed (Frontiers)

Featured Albums w/c 24 June (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 FORTUNE II (Frontiers)
12:00-13:00 BARBE-Q-BARBIES Borrowed Time (Dissonance)
14:00-16:00 HEATHER FINDLAY Wild Horses (Black Sand Records)

Albums That Time Forgot (Mon-Fri)

ELEANOR McEVOY I’d Rather Go Blonde (2010)



Email This Page
This entry was posted in Album News, All Posts, Gigs and Tour News, NEWS, Re-issues/special editions and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.