Fragile Things - Broken Sun

www.fragilethingsoffical.com Release date [17.02.17]

Hailing from Milton Keynes, this four piece band consist of Richie Hevanz (vocals), Mark Hanlon (guitars), Steve Lathwell (bass) and Hugo Bowman (drums). Vocalist Richie Hevanz you may recall from Heaven’s Basement, Hurricane Party and Roadstar.

Opener ‘Enemy Is I’ certainly grabs your attention and loving the Mark Tremonti/Alter Bridge approved guitar on this. They successfully mix classic bands like Little Angels and add in some modern hard rock, ,like the aforementioned Alter Bridge. All four songs on here grab your earholes and don’t let get, sterling stuff and definitely a band to keep an ear and eye on. ****

Review by Jason Ritchie

THOSE WHO KNEW New Perspective
www.thosewhoknew.co.uk [Release date 28.04.17]

Another band about to unleash their debut EP on the wider world and Those Who Knew hail from Nottingham. The four songs on here will be enjoyed by fans of Lower Than Atlantis and You Me At Six, with ‘Seventeen’ being pick of the bunch. A song that should be ringing out on daytime indie rock radio as it is damn catchy. Good to see so many new bands appearing here in the UK and I just hope they find an audience for their music, which deserves a listen. ***1/2

Review by Jason Ritchie

2 FAR 2 JUMP First Attempts At Everything
www.facebook.com/2far2jump [Release date 05.05.17]

2 Far 2 Jump come from Guildford, home of the Stranglers amongst others, and 2 Far 2 Jump have a little punk in their very poppy and listenable sound.  The band consists of lead singer and frontman Alistair Hynes, lead guitarist Rupert Barker and drummer Aaron Mann. Hynes has a slight whine to his vocals (nothing annoying though!) and they can mix it up, be it the slower ‘Static’ (shades of Feeder on this one) or the bouncy pop punk of ‘Set Your Goals’.

Hopefully not a big leap for them to start seeing more interest in their brand of accessible pop punk. ***1/2

Review by Jason Ritchie

Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

In this two hour special David Randall plays a selection of the GRTR! reviewer choices for ‘Best of 2019′ and announces the results of the popular poll. First broadcast Sunday 22 December 2019.

Featured Albums w/c 6 January (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 JESSE DAMON Damon’s Rage (AOR Heaven)
12:00-13:00 STORMFORCE Age Of Fear (Escape Music)
14:00-16:00 GARY FLETCHER Rivers Keep Flowing (indie)

Email This Page
This entry was posted in All Posts, Single and EP reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply