New to GRTR! (and Highlights)

Get Ready to ROCK! Radio

Listen in to ‘New to GRTR!’ every Sunday 21:00 GMT (repeat: Tuesday 16:00 Thursday 21:00) for latest additions to our playlist.

>> On average we add about 300 new tracks to the playlist each week. Our weekly showcases include a representative sample and also give a flavour of the range of music played on the station

Sunday 21 February 2021


Sunday 14 February 2021

CARLY MOFFA Love Hurts (Membran)
WILDSTREET Set It Off (Golden Robot Records)
DEAD DIRTY DINOSAURS Holding Back (Riot Records)
TOBY JEPSON Unwind (Jepsongs Recordings)
THE HYENA KILL Close Enough (APF Records)
KROW Disconnect (indie)
MATT SPRINGFIELD The End Of Life (indie)
SUNSTORM Afterlife (Frontiers)
ALESTI Voices (indie)
SOM Youth (Bloodbath)
MATT PEACH Cut Our Teeth (indie)
DEAD REYNOLDS Bright Lights (The Fort)
SHADOWBONES Our Story (indie)
JASON SWEENEY She’s A Fighter (indie)
MOLLY KARLOFF She Said (indie)

>>  Every 1-2 weeks we select albums and tracks for more frequent airplay. These can be new releases or reissues.

How do we make our selection?  We use feedback from presenters and reviewers, and their opinions at

The aim is to signpost new artists where possible but not always the most obvious track or single and/or albums/artists worthy of further investigation.

Power Plays w/c 8 February 2021 (Mon-Fri)

JESSICA LYNN Getaway Car (Daydreamer Records)
CODE OF SILENCE Dark Skies Over Babylon (Thoroughbred Music)
THE MOJO SLIDE To Kill A Monkey (Nub Music)
THE SURVIVAL CODE Magnetic (indie)
ZED MITCHELL I’m Still Waiting (Timezone Records)

Featured Albums w/c 25 January 2021 (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 BITE THE BULLET Black & White (Escape Music)
12:00-13:00 W.E.T. Retransmission (Frontiers)
14:00-16:00 JOSEPH PARSONS At Mercy’s Edge (Blue Rose Records)

Leave a Reply