Compiled by Jason Ritchie

Got news? We want to hear it! Contact us now

FM - Giants Of Rock 2019

News - Album News

FM (pictured) have completed work on their new album and it will be released on Frontiers in April.

THE DOGS D’AMOUR are planning to release a new album via a crowdfunding scheme to be announced.

KINGS OF DUST release their self-titled debut album on 13 March via Shock Records/Vanity Music Group. The line-up features former BADLANDS bassist Greg Chaisson.

STRYPER have their new album written according to a recent statement by vocalist Michael Sweet.

NIGHTWISH release their new album, a double, entitled ‘Human :II; Nature’ on April 10 through Nuclear Blast.

Melodic rockers SKAGARACK return after a lengthy absence with a new single ‘Be With You Forever’ and a new album due later this year.

NEWMAN release their new album ‘Worth Dying For’ via AOR Heaven in March.

FAITH NO MORE are unlikely to record any new music according to a recent interview.

AOR Heaven’s February releases are JESSE DAMON ‘Damon’s Rage’ and SHAFT OF STEEL ‘Steel Heartbeat. Both are released on Feb 28.

Manfred Mann's Earth Band - GIANTS OF ROCK - Butlins, Minehead, 26-29 January 2018 (Day 2)

Former DISTANCE and BAD COMPANY singer ROBERT HART (pictured) releases his new album ‘Pure’ via Escape Music on February 20.

THE MOOD GROOVE has a new album out on February 29. Pre-order via The band includes JK Northrup and Larry Hart (Montrose, King Kobra, Northrup) and guests including Eric Ragno, Randy Scoles and Paul Holdgate (the later both former singers with Montrose).

SNAKE OIL & HARMONY (Dan Reed & Danny Vaughn) release their debut album ‘Hurricane Riders’ on Mar 1, however you can pre-order and have the album earlier via

‘ChangesNowBowie’ is a nine-track mini-LP comprising a session that DAVID BOWIE recorded in November 1996 during rehearsals for his 50th birthday concert at Madison Square Garden. It will will be a limited edition LP and CD for Record Store Day on April 18.

DISCHARGE release a 40th anniversary collection called ‘Protest And Survive’ on 21 February through BMG.

ALCATRAZZ are putting the finishing touches to their first studio album in 34 years. Original duo of Graham Bonnet (vocals) and Jimmy Waldo (keyboards), have been joined by fellow original member bassist Gary Shea.

THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA release their 5th studio album ‘Aeromantic’ on February 28 on Nuclear Blast.

TOUCH are currently working on a new album according to Mark Mangold’s interview in the current issue of ‘Prog’ magazine.

The DEAD DAISIES new album – the first to feature Glenn Hughes – will be released on April 24.

OZZY OSBOURNE has written a song with ELTON JOHN, which will feature on Ozzy’s new album ‘Ordinary Man’ on Feb 21.

BODY COUNT release their new album ‘Carnivore’ on March 6 via Century Media.

GOTTHARD release their new album ‘#13′ on March 13 via Nuclear Blast.

PEARL JAM will release their eleventh studio album, ‘Gigaton’, on Monkeywrench Records/Republic Records on March 27.

SHAKRA release their new album ‘Mad World’ on Feb 28 via AFM Records.

THE ROBERT CRAY BAND’s new album ‘That´s What I Heard’ is out February 28 and features STEVE PERRY guesting on ‘Promises You Can’t Keep’.

MY DYING BRIDE will release their new studio album, ‘The Ghost Of Orion’, on March 6 via Nuclear Blast.

Other Stuff

London’s music venue Koko, formerly known as Camden Palace and The Music Machine, has been badly damaged by a fire on 6 January.

Vocalist Phil Campbell has announced he has left the TEMPERANCE MOVEMENT. Campbell states that he has “taken it as far as I can” adding that “personal circumstances, home, family and other musical projects have taken centre stage in my life.”

Drummer Stefan “Husky” Hüskens has announced his departure from SODOM.

Michale Vassos is the new bassist in HAREM SCAREM replacing Stan Miczek.

QUEEN drummer Roger Taylor was awarded an OBE for services to music in the New Year’s Honours List.

L.A. GUNS’s founding guitarist Tracii Guns is suing his former drummer Steve Riley in Los Angeles federal court for allegedly infringing the band’s trademark by touring under the “L.A. Guns” name.

News - Tours and Gigs

AIRRACE - London Borderline, 19 April 2019

AIRRACE (pictured) have announced their last ever show will be at the Underworld, Camden on Sat May 30.

Former members of the ALLMAN BROTHERS BAND final lineup will perform together at a one-off concert on March 10 at New York’s Madison Square Garden. Calling themselves the Brothers, the group consists of drummer Jaimoe, guitarists Warren Hayes and Derek Trucks, bassist Oteil Burbridge and percussionist Marc Quinones, keyboardist Reese Wynans and drummer Duane Trucks, with former Allmans Brothers Band keyboardist Chuck Leavell billed as a special guest.

ROD STEWART has announced a 21 date US tour commencing on July 21 with CHEAP TRICK as support.

STEELY DAN and STEVE WINWOOD tour the US together this summer.

BON JOVI have announced a US summer tour with BRYAN ADAMS as support. BON JOVI release their new album ’2020′ later this year.

FOREIGNER have announced US summer tour dates with support from KANSAS and EUROPE.

AC/DC are rumoured to be lining up Australian tour dates for later this year with a new studio album also due this year.

MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE have reformed and have a series of festival dates lined-up including headlining Download in Japan and Australia. A UK headline show takes place at the Milton Keynes Bowl on Sat 20 June.

News - RIP

RIP – NEIL INNES, the Bonzo Dog Doo-Dah Band and Rutles founder, who also wrote music for ‘Monty Python’.

Former HAWKWIND drummer Martin Griffin.

NEIL PEART, Rush drummer, aged 67.

Upcoming (new releases)

The latest Facebook Live session from Canadian singer-songwriter Josh Taerk Sunday 21 March 16:00 EST, 21:00 GMT

Watch again

More about Josh

David Randall presents a weekly show on Get Ready to ROCK! Radio, Sundays at 22:00 BST (GMT+1, repeated on Mondays and Fridays), when he invites listeners to ‘Assume The Position’. This show was first broadcast on 14 March 2021 and includes the Top 10 albums at for that week.

UK Blues Broadcaster of the Year (2020) Pete Feenstra presents his weekly Rock & Blues Show on Tuesday at 19:00 ( BST, GMT+1) as part of a five hour blues rock marathon “Tuesday is Bluesday at GRTR!”. The show is repeated on Wednesdays at 22:00, Fridays at 20:00). This show was first broadcast 23 March 2021.

Listen in to Get Ready to ROCK! Radio…
Click the appropriate icons at the top of the page.

Featured Albums w/c 5 April 2021 (Mon-Fri)

09:00-12:00 GARY HUGHES Decades (Frontiers)
12:00-13:00 METALITE A Virtual World (AFM Records)
14:00-16:00 KAT DANSER One Eye Open (indie)

Power Plays w/c 5 April 2021 (Mon-Fri)

ALTZI Point Of No Return (RA Music)
DIRTY LACES Breathe (Golden Robot Records)
ASHEN MOON Ashen Moon (Golden Robot Records)
ANDREWW Shadow Love (indie)
JORDAN RED Freak Show (indie)
HAYES & Y Empty Orchestra (indie)
KELSEY BOVEY Another World (indie)
NEPTUNE RAIN We Breathe The Same (indie)

Popular (last 30 days)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
This entry was posted in Album News, All Posts, Gigs and Tour News, NEWS, Re-issues/special editions, RIP and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply