News - Album News

Accept have signed with Napalm Records.

Aerosmith release ’1971: The Road Starts Here’ on April 8.

Angel Nation release their new album ‘Antares on April 8 through Inner Wound Recordings.

Autograph have signed with Frontiers with a new album due out later this year.

Two limited edition David Bowie EPs are set to be released in conjunction with Record Store Day 2022. ISO Records and Parlophone Records will release ‘Brilliant Adventure’ and ‘Toy (You’ve Got It Made With All The Toys)’ on April 23.

Beth Nielsen Chapman has signed to Cooking Vinyl and will release a new album, ‘Crazy Town’, later this year.

Alice Cooper is currently working on two new albums, one of which should be ready for release later this year.

Dan Reed Network’s new album ‘Let’s Hear It For The King’, originally scheduled for March 4 release, has been moved to June 17. The band’s upcoming UK & European tour dates have also been moved to Aug & Sep.

Evergrey will release their thirteenth studio album, ‘A Heartless Portrait (The Orphean Testament)’, on May 20 via Napalm Records.

Fortune release their new album ‘Level Ground’ on April 8 on Frontiers.

The Gathering will release their first studio album in almost a decade, ‘Beautiful Distortion, on April 29 via Psychonaut Records.

Halestorm release ‘Back From The Dead’ on May 6, with a new single, ‘The Steeple’, out now.

Darryl Hall is working on new music with producer Dave Stewart.

Hell In The Club release an EP ‘Kamikaze – 10 Years In The Slums’ on March 18.

Mark Mangold (Touch) plays keyboards and co-wrote some of the songs on the upcoming House Of Lords album ‘Saints and Sinners’.

John Illsley returns with his eighth studio album ‘VIII’, released through 100% Records on May 6.

Inglorious release a live album ‘Live At The Pheonix’ on 8 April via Frontiers.

Killing Joke release a new EP ‘The Lords Of Chaos’ on march 25.

Kreator release their new albumHate Über Alleson June 3 on Nuclear Blast.

Last In Line have signed with earMUSIC who will release the band’s next album later this year, preceded by an EP.

Little Caesar’s ‘American Dream’ will be reissued on March 18 on Deko Entertainment.

Brian May reissues his ‘Another World’ album on April 22, with the single ‘On My Way Up’ released on the same day.

Nazareth release their latest album ’Surviving The Law’ on April 15 through Frontiers.

Roxy Music will re-issue all their studio albums on vinyl throughout 2022, starting on April 1 with their self-titled debut and ‘For Your Pleasure’.

Rush have announced a 40th anniversary box set of Moving Pictures‘ which will be released through UMC on April 15.

Sigur Rós are working on songs for a new album due later this year.

Silverstein will release their new album, ‘Misery Made Me’, on May 6 via UNFD.

Tiger Moth Tales release ‘A Song Of Spring’, on White Knight Records on March 4.

Treat release their new album ‘The Endgame’ on April 8 on Frontiers.

Robin Trower releases his latest album, ‘No More Worlds To Conquer’, on April 29 via Provogue.

The Undertones release a compilation, ‘Dig What You Need’, on March 11 covering original material that has been produced since the reformation of the band in 1999.

John Waite releases a new four song EP ‘Anything’ on February 20.

News - Tours and Gigs

Newly announced UK tours (2022 unless stated):

Newton Faulkner, Eric Gales, Saxon + Diamond Head, Joanne Shaw Taylor, When Rivers Meet,

Upcoming (Gigs – UK)

Newly announced US & European tours (2022 unless stated):

Tori Amos (US), Jon Anderson (US), Camel (Eur 2023), the Cult (US), the Hu (US), Nine Inch Nails (US), Testament (Eur), Walter Trout (US), the Who (US),

Upcoming (USA/ROW)

UK Festivals 2022

Rescheduled & cancelled tours:

Aerosmith (UK & Eur cancelled), The Anchoress (UK & Eur 2022 to 2023), Angels & Airwaves (UK & Eur cancelled), Dan Reed Network (Feb/Mar to Aug/Sep), Eeels (Eur 2022 to 2023, UK 2022 still on), Franz Ferdinand (UK & Eur Mar to Oct),Gojira (UK 2022 to 2023),  Halestorm (UK dates still on, Eur cancelled), Avril Lavigne (UK & Eur 2022 to 2023), Yngwie Malmsteen (UK Mar to Jul), Napalm Death (UK & Eur 2022 to 2023), Royal Blood (Eur dates cancelled), Status Quo (Eur dates moved to Sep/Oct 2022), W.A.S.P. (UK & Eur 2022 to 2023), Within Temptation + Evanescence (Mar/Apr 2022 to Nov 2022),

Toto will support Journey on all their upcoming US tour dates as Billy Idol has pulled out due to illness

Other Stuff

A biopic of the Who’s dummer Keith Moon starts filming in the summer.

Vixen bassist Share Ross has announced that she is “taking a hiatus” from the band. Her replacement is Julia Lage.

Sting is the latest musician to sell all their catalogue rights for £184m. It includes his songs written for the Police.

Big Big Train have announced they will continue to record and tour after the death of singer David Langdon last year.

Nancy Wilson will tour as Nancy Wilson’s Heart and her sister Ann’s place will be take by Kimberley Nichole.

News - RIP

Folk singer Norma Waterson and last surviving member of The Watersons

Megaforce Records co-founder Jon “Jonny Z” Zazula

Ian McDonald, a founding member of both King Crimson and Foreigner

Gary Brooker, founder member and lead singer/keyboard player of Procol Harum who made No.1 in the UK charts in 1967 with ‘A Whiter Shade Of Pale’.

Josh Taerk’s latest Sunday Session was streamed on Sunday 22 May.

Next session: Sunday 26 June.

Check out previous videos here:

David Randall presents a weekly show on Get Ready to ROCK! Radio, Sundays at 22:00 GMT, repeated on Mondays and Fridays), when he invites listeners to ‘Assume The Position’. This show was first broadcast on 12 June 2022.

UK Blues Broadcaster of the Year (2020 and 2021 Finalist) Pete Feenstra presents his weekly Rock & Blues Show on Tuesday at 19:00 GMT as part of a five hour blues rock marathon “Tuesday is Bluesday at GRTR!”. The show is repeated on Wednesdays at 22:00, Fridays at 20:00). This show was first broadcast 14 June 2022.

How to Listen Live?

Click the programming image at the top of the page (top right of page if using desktop)

Listen via Windows Media Player. Click or tap here and “open file”
Listen via other media player (eg. VLC) Click or tap here and “open file”

Get Ready to ROCK! Radio is also in iTunes under Internet Radio/Classic Rock
Listen in via the Tunein app and search for “Get Ready to ROCK!” and save as favourite.

More information and links at our radio website where you can listen again to shows via the presenter pages:

Power Plays w/c 13 June 2022 (Mon-Fri)
IVORY SKIES – Bring Me Up (indie)
HONG FAUX Feign Death To Stay Alive (Golden Robot Records)
OVERLAPS Mind Over Matter (indie)
SOLE SYNDICATE – Brave Enough (Scarlet Records)
DAVID PAICH Spirit Of The Moonrise (Mascot)
JAILBIRDS The River (indie)

Featured Albums w/c 13 June (Mon-Fri)
09:00-12:00 DEF LEPPARD Diamond Star Halos (BMG)
12:00-13:00 LONERIDER Sundown (Escape Music)
14:00-16:00 VANDERWOLF 12 Little Killers (Vandermax Music)

Popular (last 30 days)

This entry was posted in Album News, ALL POSTS, Band Entrees & Exits, Books, Festivals & Large Events, Get Ready to ROCK! Radio, Gigs and Tour News, NEWS, PledgeMusic/Kickstarter Campaigns, PURE METAL (All posts), Pure Metal/News, Re-issues/special editions, RIP and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply